0

Festival List

JANUARY 2020

6

Monday

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi January 6, 2020, Monday Pausha, Shukla Ekadashi

10

Friday

Pausha Purnima January 10, 2020, Friday Pausha, Shukla Purnima

11

Saturday

Chandra Grahan *Upachchaya

January 11, 2020, Saturday occurs during Purnima

13

Monday

Sakat Chauth

January 13, 2020, Monday Magha, Krishna Chaturthi

15

Wednesday

Pongal Makara Sankranti

January 15, 2020, Wednesday January 15, 2020, Wednesday

on Makara Sankranti day Dhanu to Makara transit of Sun

20

Monday

Shattila Ekadashi January 20, 2020, Monday Magha, Krishna Ekadashi

24

Friday

Mauni Amavas January 24, 2020, Friday Magha, Krishna Amavasya

29

Wednesday

Vasant Panchami

January 29, 2020, Wednesday Magha, Shukla Panchami

FEB 2020

1 FEB

Saturday

Ratha Saptami |Narmada Jayanti
February 1, 2020, Saturday Magha, ShuklaSaptami,

2 FEB

Sunday

Bhishma Ashtami |Masik Durgashtami
February 2, 2020, Sunday Magha, ShuklaAshtami

3 FEB

Sunday

Masik-karthigai
February 3, 2020, Monday Magha, Based on solar calender

5 FEB

Wednesday

Jaya Ekadashi

February 5, 2020, Wednesday Magha, Shukla Ekadashi

6 FEB

Thursday

Jaya Ekadashi|Bhishma Dwadashi

February 6, 2020, Thursday Magha, Shukla Trayodashi

8 FEB

Saturday

Magha Purnima Vrat|Anvadhan Thai Pusam

February 8, 2020, Saturday Magha, Shukla Chaturdashi

9 FEB

Sunday

Magha Purnima | Ishti | Guru Ravidas Jayanti |Lalita Jayanti

February 9, 2020, Sunday Magha, Shukla Purnima

10 FEB

Monday

Phalguna Begins *North

February 10, 2020, Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada

12 FEB

Wednesday

Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

February 12, 2020, Wednesday Phalguna, Krishna Chaturthi Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

13 FEB

Thursday

Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun Kumbha Sankranti

14 FEB

Friday

Yashoda Jayanti

14 FEB 2020 Friday Phalguna, Krishna Shashthi

15 FEB

Saturday

Shabari Jayanti |Kalashtami

February 15, 2020, Saturday Phalguna, Krishna Saptami

16 FEB

Sunday

Janaki Jayanti

February 16, 2020, Sunday Phalguna, Krishna Ashtami

18 FEB

Tuesday

Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti

February 18, 2020, Tuesday Phalguna, Krishna Dashami

19 FEB

Wednesday

Vijaya Ekadashi

February 19, 2020, Wednesday Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi

March 2020

1 MARCH

Sunday

Masik Karthigai

March 1, 2020, Sunday based on Solar calendar

2 MARCH

Monday

Phalguna Ashtahnika Begins |Rohini Vrat

March 2, 2020, Monday based on Jain calendar

3 MARCH

Tuesday

Masik Durgashtami

March 3, 2020, Tuesday Phalguna, Shukla Ashtami

5 MARCH

Thursday

Amalaki Ekadashi

March 5, 2020, Thursday Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi

6 MARCH

Friday

Gauna Amalaki Ekadashi |Vaishnava Amalaki Ekadashi |Narasimha Dwadashi

March 6, 2020, Friday Phalguna, Shukla Ekadashi

7 MARCH

Saturday

Pradosh Vrat |Shani Trayodashi

March 7, 2020, Saturday Phalguna, Shukla Trayodashi

8 MARCH

Sunday

Magha Purnima | Ishti | Guru Ravidas Jayanti |Lalita Jayanti

February 9, 2020, Sunday Magha, Shukla Purnima

10 FEB

Monday

Phalguna Begins *North

February 10, 2020, Chaitra, Krishna Pratipada

12 FEB

Wednesday

Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

February 12, 2020, Wednesday Phalguna, Krishna Chaturthi Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

13 FEB

Thursday

Dwijapriya Sankashti Chaturthi

Makara to Kumbha transit of Sun Kumbha Sankranti

14 FEB

Friday

Yashoda Jayanti

14 FEB 2020 Friday Phalguna, Krishna Shashthi

15 FEB

Saturday

Shabari Jayanti |Kalashtami

February 15, 2020, Saturday Phalguna, Krishna Saptami

16 FEB

Sunday

Janaki Jayanti

February 16, 2020, Sunday Phalguna, Krishna Ashtami

18 FEB

Tuesday

Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti

February 18, 2020, Tuesday Phalguna, Krishna Dashami

19 FEB

Wednesday

Vijaya Ekadashi

February 19, 2020, Wednesday Phalguna, Krishna Ekadashi